Board of Directors

SCMNFR’s Board of Directors supports our mission and is responsible for financial and operational oversight. The Board meets on a monthly basis. If you are interested in joining the Board, please click the link below to complete the Board of Directors interest form.

Bette Blaisdell
Adult Basic Education Teacher
District 77

Shane Bowyer, Ed.D.
Vice Chair
Associate Professor of Management & Entrepreneurship
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Trisha Anderson
Executive Director
Partners for Housing

Molly Yunkers
Manager of Book Mark
Gustavus Adolphus College

Anna Deike
Director of Marketing Services
Gustavus Adolphus College

Carter Headrick
Food Policy Expert

Erin Simmons
Executive Director
Mankato Youth Place

Operations Team

SCMNFR contracts with restaurant, bakery, and caterer Wooden Spoon to manage day-to-day operations, including recovering, processing, and distributing food; ensuring food safety standards are met; overseeing volunteers; and collecting data and information needed by the Board.

Natasha Frost
President and Owner
Wooden Spoon

Nicole Lange
Senior Manager of Finance & Operations
Wooden Spoon

Brigette Rasmussen
Vice President & Executive Chef
Wooden Spoon